Welcome to KFKI

The aim of the KFKI - an amalgamation of federal and coastal state administrations engaged in coastal research - is to record and forecast natural processes along the coast. The new KFKI website now permits the targeted search for data at the click of a mouse. Following the relaunch of all available documents and publications from more than 190 research projects in digital form, it is now possible to research the KFKI periodical DIE KÜSTE and the Newsletter online by means of a full-text search.
A major component of the new Internet presence is the North and Baltic Sea Coastal Information System NOKIS. Metadata from 14 federal and state agencies for coastal protection, nature conservation and water resource management are jointly published on this site. This permits an interdepartmental research of contents. Information on completed projects is available for further use on a permanent basis under the heading "Hosted by KFKI". The public section of the site is rounded-off by a compilation of documents and references relating to current problems in coastal engineering.

Under www.kfki.de, scientists and interested public authorities may access up-to-date information on the coastal zones of the North and Baltic Sea. Insider knowledge included: the internal section of the website offers an ideal platform for scientists. As explained by Dr. Rainer Lehfeldt, Managing Director of the KFKI, “At this this level, we offer a central information hub for the transfer of knowledge from the 21 coastal research projects currently being undertaken. Representatives and members of staff of all KFKI committees and all participants in active projects may make use of the documents and material stored on this site for their studies".

The KFKI, with its headquarters in Hamburg, was founded in 1973 as a joint institution serving the German federal government and German coastal states. The head office and library are located on the premises of the German Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW). The projects undertaken by the KFKI are financed by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research. The KFKI offers its services to public authorities, research institutes and the general public.

The “Küste” is the scientific forum for coastal engineering research. Here you will find scientifically-founded articles by national and international authors dealing with questions and answers concerning the most important issues in current coastal research. The “Küste” has been published annually since 1952, with several publications per year in some cases.

Bitte beachten Sie daß der Internet Explorer < Version 8 nicht alle Elemente der Website richtig anzeigen kann.

KFKI Seminars

Information on the annual KFKI seminars.


newsletter KFKI aktuell

KFKI aktuell

The KFKI newsletter informs about status and progress in projects on coastal research.


Die Küste

The KFKI journal DIE KÜSTE informs periodicly on topics of coastal research.


Offer: Die Küste issues 1-76 for a special price!



Information on past and present KFKI research projects.

Startseite

Willkommen im KFKI

Das KFKI - Zusammenschluss von Verwaltungen aus Bund und Küstenländern, die in der Küstenforschung tätig sind - verfolgt das Ziel, Naturvorgänge an der Küste zu erfassen und zu prognostizieren. Seine neue Website ermöglicht nun die gezielte Suche nach Daten via Mausklick. Mit einer Volltextrecherche sind nach dem Relaunch sämtliche elektronisch vorliegenden Dokumente und Veröffentlichungen aus den mehr als 190 Forschungsprojekten, die KFKI-Zeitschrift DIE KÜSTE und der Newsletter online recherchierbar.

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des neuen Internetauftritts ist das Nord- und Ostsee Küsteninformationssystem NOKIS. Hier werden Metadaten aus 14 Bundes- und Landes-Dienststellen für Küstenschutz, Naturschutz und Wasserwirtschaft gemeinsam publiziert. Inhalte können so ressortübergreifend recherchiert werden. Informationen zu abgeschlossenen Projekten stehen dauerhaft unter der Rubrik "Hosted by KFKI" für die weitere Nutzung zur Verfügung. Der öffentliche Teil der Seite wird durch die Zusammenstellung von Dokumenten und Verweisen zu aktuellen Fragestellungen des Küsteningenieurwesens abgerundet.

Unter www.kfki.de erhalten Fachpublikum und interessierte Öffentlichkeit Zugang zu aktuellen Informationen aus der Küstenzone an Nord- und Ostsee. Insiderwissen inklusive: Der interne Bereich der Website bietet eine ideale Plattform für Wissenschaftler. "Mit dieser Ebene stellen wir eine zentrale Informationsdrehscheibe für den Wissenstransfer von derzeit 21 Projekten in der Küstenforschung zur Verfügung. Vertreter und Mitarbeiter aller Gremien des KFKI und der aktiven Projekte können die dort hinterlegten Dokumente und Materialien für ihre Studien nutzen", erklärt KFKI-Geschäftsführer Dr. Rainer Lehfeldt.

Das KFKI mit Sitz in Hamburg wurde 1973 als gemeinsame Einrichtung des Bundes und der deutschen Küstenländer gegründet. Geschäftsstelle und Bibliothek sind bei der Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau (BAW) angesiedelt. Seine Projekte werden vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung finanziert. Das KFKI stellt seine Dienste für Behörden, Forschungsinstitutionen und die Öffentlichkeit bereit.

Die Küste ist das wissenschaftliche Forum für Forschung im Küstenwesen. Wissenschaftlich fundierte Artikel nationaler und internationaler Autoren mit aktuellen Fragen und Antworten zu den wichtigsten Themen der Küstenforschung finden Sie hier. Die Küste erscheint seit 1952 jährlich teilweise mehrmals im Jahr.

Bitte beachten Sie dass der Internet Explorer < Version 8 nicht alle Elemente der Website richtig anzeigen kann.

Projekte

Küstenmeerforschung in Nord- und Ostsee im aktuellen BMBF-Rahmenprogramm Forschung für nachhaltige Entwicklungen (FONA 3)

Forschungsprojekte des KFKI

Die Küste

Schriftenreihe "Die Küste"

Bestellungen "Die Küste" per E-Mail an KFKI Geschäftsstelle (Preisliste)

KFKI Seminare

10. November 2016: 21. KFKI Seminar in Bremerhaven

mehr

KFKI aktuell

KFKI aktuell

Der KFKI Newsletter informiert über den aktuellen Stand von Projekten (auch in englischer Sprache) aus der Küstenforschung.

mehr